Step 1 : choosing a first design

Since things don’t always turn out as expected it will be no use to to plan the whole proces and all designs ahead. Through the years I learned for me it works better to just start up with a design I really like and take it from there. Time for a first pick!

bradesignschoice

These 5 bra designs are left to choose from. A lot of things have to be considered though. The final pattern has to be manageable for a lot of different people. So too complicated or too size sensitve won’t make anybody happy. Also the materials needed have to be available. And of course I have to be able to wrtite instructions for it most people will understand. Well, all things considered the first choice will be … tada:

bradesign1

I love the triangle opening at the top of the cups. The extra straps going up from midfront will divide the breasts without making it a boring only functional bra. And the back will be spectaculair in a quite simple way without loosing access. I hate bras that look nice but are a struggle to get into. The long bra band is very trendy right now and will do fine for these small torsos. So far I’m pleased with this design!

 

For an overview of all the Merckwaerdigh internet activities take a look at www.merckwaerdigh.nl

